Hidden things revealed

“The secret things belong to the Lord our God, but those things which are revealed belong to us and to our children forever,” Deuteronomy 29:29.

I have been noticing a lot of instances in both the old and new covenant that there are cases of revelation and understanding and of course Godly wisdom. For man does not see as God sees, man looks at the outward appearance but God looks at the heart. Therefore, put in me a clean heart as it is out of the heart that the mouth speaks. I talk a lot about the things that are in my heart.

I had the opportunity the other day to talk to a gentleman about working with his organization which is helping people. I, being a still photographer, though I have never considered myself a professional, would love to do candid work among the needy. My statement to him was, “I am not looking for money, I just want something to do with my profession. Now, that is exactly where I stand. I love God’s word and I love photography. The last place I worked at, I was a volunteer for twenty years as a still photographer. Since video has pretty much taken over the photo industry, there is still a need for still work to advertise, covers, magazines and etc.. So, I am still useful even though “time” has traveled on.

There was a clip I saw on www.ted.com yesterday that was a bit of a contrived funny piece, but it was all about transparency. The underlying cause of any organizations reason for doing what they do is usually hidden. That is not where I want to be, I want to be transparent in all that I do, no hidden agenda. There is so very much corruption in the world today, it is hard to find truth and I think most would agree.

“if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another” 1John 1:7

In the book of Mark, chapter 4 verse 2, it says, “For there is nothing hidden which will not be revealed, nor has anything been kept secret but that it should come to light “. This God is so full of light; there is no shadow of darkness in Him. He is the Light of this world and as the word says somewhere else, darkness has not comprehended it. When we have hidden agendas, we walk in darkness and have cause to stumble.

I have been working on a cover for a book that a friend is doing. The work is very gratifying as I am able with the limited tools I have to produce something that will draw people to pick up the book. That is something I have learned a long time ago, the cover of a book has to reach out from the bin or rack or shelf and shout, “Look at me.” The cover is of vital importance in a shop as it is usually the reason people pick it up and look further to see what it is about. Then on the inside, we have four stories that are all sort of connected by the same theme and each story needs a photo that will draw them into the story. Here is one example I’ve suggested

Where shall we go from here?

Leave a Reply

