Holocaust Memorial Day

For behold, Your enemies make a tumult; And those who hate You have lifted up their head. They have taken crafty counsel against Your people, And consulted together against Your sheltered ones. They have said, “Come, and let us cut them off from being a nation, That the name of Israel may be remembered no more.”          Psalm 83:2-4

Holocaust Memorial Day - Israel 2013

I will not be afraid of ten thousands of people who have set themselves against me all around. Psalm 3:6 

I include this photo which I took today at the wreath laying ceremony at Yad Vashem ( The Holocaust Museum in Israel) I have to admit two things, this was a chance shot where I just held the camera over the crowd that was in front of me without seeing what I was taking and secondly that I should have been there at all since it was a purely invitation only event. I truly feel that God put this image in my camera as it is so much of a chance thing to get this good an image of such important people in Jerusalem, Israel. These are the head of the state of Israel that God has placed there for such a time as this

 © 2013 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved     (www.500px.com/daystar

4 comments on “Holocaust Memorial Day

  1. keep up the good work both of you – a gift from on high is such a shot!

    Like

  2. Excellent shot Sherwood! I would surely have been just as excited to have managed a great shot like that. Hope we can get out together again sometime soon. Regards…

    Like

Leave a Reply

