Comfort Zone

1 Thessalonians 5 14 Now we exhort you, brethren, warn those who are unruly, comfort the fainthearted, uphold the weak, be patient with all.

Comfort Guide

This is a false comfort guide as its ability is limited to letting you know why you may feel too hot, too cold and etcetera. When I took this photo, it was about 10 in the morning in Jerusalem. It was extremely nice in my opinion for an eighty degree day since the humidity was so low. I keep reminding myself that Jerusalem is three thousand feet (3,000) above sea level. When one drives out of Jerusalem toward the Dead Sea, at sea level, there is a marker letting you know that you are going below that demarcation line. Once you arrive at the Dead Sea, you are one thousand three hundred eighty eight feet (1,388) below sea level. Here is where it gets really hot; one does not need a comfort guide to tell you that you are uncomfortable.

When I took this photo, I noticed that this device was made in the USA. I have to say that this comfort guide was in my family’s house when I was about five years old therefore; it is at least seventy years old and still working perfectly. Trouble is, like most American stuff, it is now being made in China, putting a lot of Americans out of work, so much for my comfort guide.

 © 2013 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved   (www.500px.com/daystar

Leave a Reply

