Design

Job 12:10 In whose hand is the life of every living thing,
And the breath of all mankind?

Design-01

As I was walking home yesterday, I was attracted by these little lowers, there were a mass of them on a wall area. Each of these little flowers is about the size of my thumbnail but as I looked at them, there is a unique design. Most flowers, as this one have five petals but this one has two that are raised at the opening of a nectar pod. As I was looking, there were a great many bees buzzing around. I thought, since I have my little point and shoot camera with me, let’s see if I can capture them as well as the flowers. As I watched, it was as if the flower was designed with a landing pad of three petals. The bee lands, grasps the edge of the petals and pushes his head into the opening where the two upright petals are. This causes the petals to spread and open the area for the bee to get at the nectar which with the equipment God has provided him with. I found this relationship quite amazing as is the Creator God who has designed it all.

Design-04

If anyone knows the names of bee and or flower, please share.

© 2013 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

