Creating Form

Genesis 2:7And the Lord God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils thebreath of life; and man became a living being.

Creating Form The Lord God of Creation has created us in His mind and formed us out of the dust of the ground. He has created us in His image. As I thought about that, I realized that we also create. If I want to design a house, for example, I think about all the aspects that I want and then start drawing what I see in my head. Eventually, I have a set of blueprints for someone else to follow in order to build what it is that I have designed in my head. Once the building is completed, we start visualizing the color schemes and appointments that we would like to have in the building. The process goes on and on throughout the life of the building. It is much like us in a way, as time goes on, our understanding of situations change and we find ways to accommodate those changes.

Thus, as I see it, we are created much like Him as He has said. It is the process that is the hard part and on the seventh day, we, like Him, desperately need a rest.

 © 2013 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

