Orphan Update

John 14:17-18   the Spirit of truth, whom the world cannot receive, because it neither sees Him nor knows Him; but you know Him, for He dwells with you and will be in you.  I will not leave you orphans; I will come to you.

This change in appearance has not been easy. There have been several vet visits as well as lots and lots of love and discipline that is very much ongoing. As for me, in this household, I have sat with this cat on my lap as I do my reading in the morning and I get the impression that cats, in general, are self-consumed. I have also discovered that most of us human species are exactly the same self-consumed. We, most of us want what we want and we want it now, for the most part. 

As for this invisible God, Jehovah, He does just about the same for us as we have done for this little fellow, only, probably much more subtly.  

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

2 comments on “Orphan Update

  1. Oh what a great deal, love and care can achieve, mixed with patience and expertise. We behave like orphans – not knowing we are all one big family!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

