Two Sides to the Story

1Kings 18:21       And Elijah came to all the people, and said, “How long will you falter between two opinions? If the Lord is God, follow Him; but if Baal, follow him.” But the people answered him not a word. Two sides

Every coin that I know of has two sides.

My dad used to tell me when he was a cook at a logging camp that he used to fry pancakes that were so thin, they only had one side. 

I chose this particular coin because it happened to be sitting on my desk as I was thinking of this. As I look at this coin, on the heads side, it says “In God we trust” yet I see that in America, they have thrown God out of the schools, and in just about every other institution. Christianity seems to have become somewhat of a plague as we must be politically correct and not offend that other religion that is causing friction all over the world. I wonder what the other side of the story is.

There are two sides to every story and most times, many more and there is only one, in my mind that has a handle on all the issues, inside and outside and all around, At the moment, we look through a glass darkly as the scriptures say. Jehovah God, the Almighty knows me and my situation better than I do, thankfully. 

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

