Dwelling Place

Dwelling Place-01

Acts 17:24-26 “God, who made the world and everything in it, since He is Lord of heaven and earth, does not dwell in temples made with hands. Nor is He worshiped with men’s hands, as though He needed anything, since He gives to all life, breath, and all things. And He has made from one blood every nation of men to dwell on all the face of the earth, and has determined their preappointed times and the boundaries of their dwellings, 

I have been to many countries and seen beauty and hardship. I have spent time with the US Navy and the USAir force; I have spent months at sea and time in Alaska and Hawaii and Italy and Spain not to mention the former USSR, Poland and Germany. I grew up in Maine, USA near the East coast. I have traveled in England, Wales, Scotland and Ireland. At one point, this God and Father of my life made it possible for me to go to Israel and later caused me to live there, in Jerusalem, for about 26 years. Jerusalem is Middle east and to my mind, probably the only Real place I have ever lived. The people are real. What I mean by that is that there is a truth and honesty about the people I come across, they live their lives in a state of love and respect for life. I have found the Israeli to be a caring people. I am very glad that this God I serve has caused me to be a part of this community of people. I am pleased to live in Jerusalem and stand with this people. Thank you Lord.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

