Hidden

Hidden Pond

When I was living in the States, I used to drive taxi which I enjoyed very much. There were so many interesting people that I met and so very many interesting things that I saw and learned. I drove primarily in the state of Maine which is on the east coast of America about 300 miles north of New York.

One day, I was called to deliver a lady from a nursing home to her home before she was taken ill. When we arrived at her former residence, it was a beautiful place that had fallen into disrepair but next to that house in the woods was this small swimming pond. I could just imagine the great times she may have had as a child swimming on the hot summer days with family and friends.

As I look back at this photo I took, I think of how many out of the way places of joy and happiness must exist around the world that very few people have ever seen. This is just one of the very many memories of another life before Jerusalem. There is so much of this world that even the best and most traveled people have never seen or experienced.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

