Random Thoughts

cat

Jeremiah 33:3 ‘Call to Me, and I will answer you, and show you great and mighty things, which you do not know.’

In the morning when I get up, I go into the living room and sit with the bible for a few minutes. This morning, the cat which has been rescued from the pit, so to speak, came and positioned himself between the bible and my face so that I could not read, he wanted my attention. I gently brushed him off so I could continue reading and I heard a thought I know was from the Lord. The vivid thought said, ‘Is that the way I treat you when you come to me?’ I had to repent immediately and set the bible down and caused the cat to come back onto my lap. I gave him a lot of gentle strokes and he finally fell asleep in my lap so I ended up without my reading for about two hours. I had given the cat the comfort he desired and felt good about it. I know this is the way the Lord of my life is with me, I come with a request or thanksgiving or anything else and I have His immediate attention and I am all that is in His attention as long as I require and that, all by itself is very comforting.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

