For Instruction

Law Stones

Exodus 24:12 The Lord said to Moses, “Come up to me on the mountain, and wait there; and I will give you the tablets of stone, with the law and the commandment, which I have written for their instruction.” 

In, what is called, the old covenant or “The Covenant”, the five books of Moses are read at synagogues around the world in their entirety every year. As I was reading this morning in Exodus, this phrase had never really caught my eye until today and it sparked many thoughts beyond this statement. I have always felt that the bible was really a book of instructions. When one buys a new product, there is always a book of instructions which comes with the product so as to get the most from the product. Well, it is much the same with this planet earth or world that we live in, since the Creator wants us to get the most out of life here with this planet, He has given us a book of instructions. Since I read both the old and new covenants, known as the whole bible, I see references to yet another Kingdom and in the new covenant, the Creator has given us further instructions as to how to enter or unlock the door to this other most fascinating and luxurious Kingdom. Yes folks, there is yet more to come after we have failed to observe the instruction book of planet earth.

I will deal more from my thoughts on this subject later.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

