Foundations

Foundations 96

1 Corinthians 13:11 When I was a child, I spoke like a child, I thought like a child, I reasoned like a child; when I became a man, I gave up childish ways.

The trouble is that the foundation had been laid by the Father of Lights. Once a foundation is laid, the structure must be built in accordance with the plans which that foundation will hold. Yes, like it or not, the plans are already set and the road is already laid out for us to walk on. As we travel our lives, we sometimes stray off that “laid out path” and follow illusions which look like the real but are actually wonderfully formed counterfeits that lead very cleverly down blind alleyways and away from the truth of the original building plan.

My favorite author outside of those who wrote what I read in the Bible, is C. S. Lewis and his book “Pilgrim’s Regress” is a must read as it laid out his own life but also shows up all those blind alleyways that I have mentioned.

 My dad gave me a small one dollar camera when I was twelve and it has been a joy all my life. That was in 1950 and though I have gone down a few blind alleys, I believe I am definitely back on that main path laid out for me and again following that original building plan.

I tried to lay the photography down a couple of times but found I was unable. I have tried so many different versions of photography but have found that I cannot get away from acknowledging my Creator God in all that I do. His fingerprints and footprints are everywhere I look. I have such a desire for others to see and know this awesome Father, Creator, God; I am somewhat beside myself with desire to show Him off to everyone. Thus, I guess is what this website is all about.

 © 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

