Seeing

Seeing-96

Genesis 3:7 Then the eyes of both of them were opened, and they knew that they were naked;

2 Kings 6:17 And Elisha prayed, and said, “LORD, I pray, open his eyes that he may see.” Then the LORD opened the eyes of the young man, and he saw. And behold, the mountain was full of horses and chariots of fire all around Elisha.

 The Creator God of Israel has a Kingdom that seems to be all around us but unless He opens our eyes, we cannot see it. There are angels and demons and other things that we know not of unless our eyes are opened to see them. I do think that some understanding and wisdom is something that this Creator can make us aware of or not according to our desire or lack of it. As I have said before, there is a road laid out for us to walk on by the Lord because He knows who we are and what He is able to make us capable of in order to fulfill His desire for us. The ultimate desire He has for us is that we should be in a position to enter that infinite life with Him who is holy. For me, I look at this earth life as a kind of pre-school, preparing me for that big jump into the real reality of life eternal. Part of that pre-school is the fact that we have to sign on if we expect to be on the ultimate voyage. I have been praying most of my life, since I came to know Him, that I would someday be able to photograph His Kingdom. I believe it is going to become a reality.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

