Hope

Hope

Jeremiah 17:7-8 “Blessed is the man who trusts in the Lord, and whose hope is the Lord. For he shall be like a tree planted by the waters, Which spreads out its roots by the river, and will not fear when heat comes; but its leaf will be green, and will not be anxious in the year of drought, Nor will cease from yielding fruit. 

 Even when all around us is appearing to be less than what we expected, if our trust is in the One who has set our path, we are not worried but ever trusting that He knows exactly how to pull us through. As long as I keep my vision on the vision that He has set before me, I cannot fear but know that the outcome will be exactly as He has promised.

When I was driving a taxi in Maine, the Lord spoke to me one morning very clearly with these words; “Walk into each day expecting the very best, if anything else happens that does not look or feel like the very best, remember that your Heavenly Father will cause it to be for the very best in your life.” So, when things do not go exactly as expected, I know that the Creator is working something out that will turn out far better than I ever expected. I know where my hope is and what He is like.

 © 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved        

Leave a Reply

