Priority

Taxes

Matthew 22:19-21 Show Me the tax money.” So they brought Him a denarius.  And He said to them, “Whose image and inscription is this?”  They said to Him, “Caesar’s.” And He said to them, “Render therefore to Caesar the things that are Caesar’s, and to God the things that are God’s.”

Although I know that today is tax day in the U.S.A. the rest of the world which most in America does not seem to consider goes about its daily business as usual! For me, the daily business is the Creator God and since He is the oversight of ALL that takes place in the whole of His creation, it truly should be the first order of business.

Thus, not only is it tax day but it is also the first day of Passover. Now that I have placed the blood of Yeshua on the doorposts of my heart, the death angel has no right to come into my life and take me away to some dark solitary confinement where there is no escape and no redeemer and no hope ever.  The mental anguish of a place without hope and without God, for me is beyond any pain that I could suffer. I have no desire to spend any time outside of God’s presence. Life is not Life without this Creator God.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

