Desired Path

Jerusalem old city tourists

Psalm 139:16 Your eyes saw my substance, being yet unformed. And in Your book they all were written, the days fashioned for me, when as yet there were none of them.

As I read these words a few days ago, I saw them in a new way which I would like to share. I had always been under the impression that the Creator God had seen all my days as I had lived them before any of them actually took place. Yes, I still believe that is true but, what I see in that scripture now is that He has fashioned a path for me that He would want me to follow. It is a bit like He wrote down in His book, that path which He wants me to follow. As in the picture, we must keep checking the map to make sure we do not lose our way. The map we must use, however, is Gods map, the bible. That map, has boundaries which keep us safe in the palm of His hand. In a sense, we are all on a mission of His choosing but we are fashioned in such a way that the mission or path will give us the most delight and blessings.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

