Defacing Property

Defacing-01 Defacing-02

Psalm 139:13-14 For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb.  I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

I was riding a city bus to the shuk this morning and I had on a short sleeved T shirt. As I am riding, I felt the Lord speak to me about my tattoos. He gave me the impression that I was wonderfully made, His own creation in my mother’s womb. He formed me with a wonderful body which, before I was aware of His personal attention and care for me and whom He had made, I had the audacity to put graffiti on my arms for the entire world to see. I actually defaced His creation. At this moment, I am so sorry for that indecent act and ask for His forgiveness for messing up His art work with my stupid art work. I have so many times over the past fifty some odd years wished I had never done such a stupid thing. So, I repeat, I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

 © 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

 

Leave a Reply

