Dreams 3

Truck and Trailer

Daniel 2:47 The king answered Daniel, and said, “Truly your God is the God of gods, the Lord of kings, and a revealer of secrets, since you could reveal this secret.”

This, which I am about to share is what I would consider a prophetic dream though I, in no way, consider myself a prophet.

As I stated yesterday, my family and I were about to move, the situation was rather serious as we could not continue to afford the rent we were paying and yet were in the process of looking for a place that could not possibly be any less expensive under the conditions we were setting before the Lord.

Here is the dream: I saw a large truck that was pulling a trailer (just as you see in the photograph above) and the impossible thing was that this truck was actually going backwards at quite a good speed. I, unfortunately, was sitting on top of the trailer which the truck was pulling. As this unfolded, we came upon another similar truck which was traveling in the correct direction and my truck actually came up behind the second truck and the trailers touched each other (one going forward and the other going backwards). The highway we were on started going downhill and the trucks were starting to go a bit faster. As this happened, the truck, whose trailer I was atop of, disengaged from the trailer and moved off the road. Thus, my trailer was leaning upon the trailer which was traveling in the correct direction, downhill. Then, the truck and trailer ahead of me picked up some speed and left a gap between the vehicles. Once the gap existed, the truck ahead of me moved off the road as well, leaving my trailer, traveling backwards down this hill. It was a bit scary as I could do nothing about my situation by either braking or steering; I was just along for the ride. As we approached the bottom of the hill, there were some railroad tracks crossing the highway and there was a train locomotive pulling some freight cars, but it was pulling them with cables which were stretched across the highway, right in my path. I knew that this was probably going to be the end of the journey and certain death or the seriously hurt part. Just as my trailer was about to run into the cables, they dropped to the ground and I traveled over the tracks unharmed. The road then was level and my trailer was slowing down, however there was a turning in the road to the left but my vehicle went straight into a nice level parking area and stopped. That was the end of the dream.

Tomorrow, I shall give you what happened in the natural reality of our lives.

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

