Upside-down

Upside-down

Psalm 109:1-5 Do not keep silent, O God of my praise! For the mouth of the wicked and the mouth of the deceitful have opened against me; they have spoken against me with a lying tongue. They have also surrounded me with words of hatred, and fought against me without a cause. In return for my love they are my accusers, but I give myself to prayer. Thus they have rewarded me evil for good, and hatred for my love. 

As I read the news, I see the isis issue, the abortion issue, the gay marriage issue, the political correctness issue and so very many other issues that are so far away from the Godly issues that point in the direction of righteousness and peace and joy, that my heart is very troubled for the multitudes that are on their way to the abyss and eternal damnation.     If only ……

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

