A Closer Look

Close Look

Psalm 33:14 From the place of His dwelling He looks On all the inhabitants of the earth;

 After I had taken a few pictures yesterday as it was raining, I take a look at each one and decide which I wanted to crop and use or put in my portfolio. As I was looking, I came across this one which had a bit of interest, mainly because of the “Luxury Collection” sign and I looked closely at that sign which is actually advertising apartments but it still held my attention on a rainy day with the umbrellas. Then there are the taxies in the background and wet pavement and the coffee cup advertising my favorite coffee house here in Jerusalem, “Aroma”. This is a typical winter scene of the Jerusalem that I am so familiar with. It looks somehow like home to me though I do not come from a city in America, but even in the smallish town in mid-coast Maine, it does have a tendency to rain a lot. So I decided to crop the photo and as I did so, and started to make the edges of the crop, I then, noticed the couple on the far left which needed to be in the photo to give it a bit more life. But wait, they are actually kissing each other, what a great timing to have taken the shot. So, after taking a closer look, this is a great shot after all.

Close Look-B

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

