Awaken the Dawn

dawn

Psalm 108:2b-6 I will awaken the dawn.  I will praise You, O Lord, among the peoples, and I will sing praises to You among the nations.  For Your mercy is great above the heavens, and Your truth reaches to the clouds.  Be exalted, O God, above the heavens, and Your glory above all the earth; that Your beloved may be delivered, save with Your right hand, and hear me.

 I woke this morning with this thought on my heart and mind; “I will awake the dawn with singing to the God of my salvation”. My heart rejoices continually with this wonderful Savior who has not just touched me with such love but granted me a peace of heart that is beyond my understanding in these troubled times. My heart aches for all those who live with hatred and murder and devastation continually driving them. Oh, that they could see the wonder and beauty of this Creator God. This world seems to be so inside out and upside down, how can it possibly survive? He who lives by the sword shall die by the sword. The traps that are laid will eventually be the very trap by which they will destroy their own souls for an eternity. O’ Lord, show them a better way!

© 2014 Sherwood A. Burton – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

