Obedience

Obedience

Genesis 12:1 Now the Lord had said to Abram: “Get out of your country, from your family and from your father’s house, to a land that I will show you.

I have to admit that being obedient to the Creator God is sometimes a scary thing. Sometimes it looks like there is no way one can survive in such an environment that the Lord sets you in. Fortunately that is exactly the point in so very many cases. It is part of the training process of TRUST. When I look at the children of Israel in the book of Exodus, they traveled in a wilderness much like what you see here for forty years and there was more than just a few souls that made that journey with God. He fed them supernaturally, gave them water, supernaturally, they crossed the Red Sea supernaturally and now archeologists have confirmed that Red Sea adventure as they have discovered the chariots and wheels in the Red Sea. The “Book” is a real adventure story of real events and a real Creator who will watch over all who will “Trust” Him. For myself and my family, I will say “Been there, done that, got the T shirt.”

When I first came to Israel at His request, it looked like there was no way I could ever make it but, He led me to a scripture which is the basis of all the journeys thereafter, Matthew 6:33But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you. Herein is the answer to all the worries I have ever had since my obedience to come to Israel twenty-six years ago. God knows how to pull water out of a rock and He knows how to take care of little old me and the family He has so wonderfully given me. I am still on that wonderfully remarkable journey as a few days ago I was given a set of hearing aids as my hearing has deteriorated over the seventy six years of my life. But, further than that as I had them adjusted to fit my hearing needs, the fellow who was working with me stated that these hearing aids are the latest in technology and the very best in the world and very, very expensive. It was a free gift from my Father through the family He has given me. I am in the process of listening to His voice about the state of my eyes. Will keep you posted.

©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

