postaday – Reverence

Reverance

For the weekly photo challenge: Express Yourself

This image makes me think of a vision I had once, of a very dry leaf (myself) standing in front of a blast furnace door, saying to the furnace, “Show me Your face.” Inside that door would be the face of the Creator God full of fire and heat and as I looked at this picture in my vision, I realized that the awesome difference between me, the dry leaf, and God, the absolute perfection of love and holiness was such that if that door should open just a crack, that dry leaf would disintegrate in a flash. In my present condition, I could in no way even peek into the face of God and live. ©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

