Wake Up!

5774 Joel

Job 42:5-6 “I have heard of You by the hearing of the ear, but now my eye sees You.  Therefore I abhor myself, and repent in dust and ashes.”

As I awoke this morning, it was as if most of my life I have been asleep to the gifting which God has given me and have finally awakened to what my purpose in life is. Back in 1983, I was baptized in the Spirit of God and He gave me an understanding that I was His witness whom He had chosen. He did this in both word and vision at the time of my fiery baptism and nothing has been the same since that very day. It was 1987 when He brought me to Israel with a purpose which I thought I knew, but this morning, I finally woke up to that specific calling through the photographic gift He has blessed me with.

©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

