“Hot Compress”

Hot Compress

Exodus 15:26 “For I am the Lord who heals you.

A friend’s wife has what has been diagnosed as incurable cancer and as I was praying for her and for my step-daughter who was in hospital yesterday, I heard these words from the Lord, “hot compress” of Yeshua. As I had been studying His word lately, on some remedy for my eyes, I knew immediately what He was saying. First, there is nothing too hard for the Lord to deal with. For this wonderful Creator God, there is no such thing as “incurable”. As we look at scripture during the time of His presence on this earth, there was nothing that stopped Him with regard to healing or anything else. He walked on water, He fed five thousand people with two small fish and five loaves of bread with more left over than He started with. He healed leprosy instantly, gave sight to the blind and so many other infirmities were dealt with. He changed water into the best wine going and raised the dead. So for me, a hot compress means, find out what His word says about His healing ability and speak these truths aloud. The vibrational force of His word does something at the quantum level that we do not fully understand as yet.

Psalm 103:2-4 “Bless the Lord, O my soul, and forget not all His benefits:  who forgives all your iniquities, who heals all your diseases, who redeems your life from destruction, who crowns you with lovingkindness and tender mercies,” Isaiah 53:5 “by His stripes we are healed.” Malachi 4:2 “to you who fear My name the Sun of Righteousness shall arise with healing in His wings;”  So, the word that I have decided in my own heart is to meditate on scriptures such as these and at least for five minutes every two or three hours, get in a place where I can speak aloud to the Creator God, “Your word has said that You are the God who heals me and I accept Your healing power on this macular degeneration and the tinnitus in my ears and I thank you in the Holy name of Yeshua.” Now, I shall do this as long as the situation exists. I will expect results and will not waiver. For me, this is what the “Hot Compress” means. Keep it on until the problem no longer exists. Again, we must expect results since we are talking to the Creator. We must expect the answer until it comes as it will. Keep expecting!

©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

