The Right Way

The Right Way

Proverbs 21:2 Every way of a man is right in his own eyes, but the Lord weighs the hearts.

I have noticed that I have made many a mistake in my life; however, following a word from the Lord of all creation is not one of them. Sometimes, the heart can lead us into danger and carry us where we should not go. I am constantly aware of His gentle voice when I hear it. Admittedly there have been times when He has spoken to me and I thought it was me talking to me. I have also discovered that when I have to argue with that voice, it isn’t me I am arguing with but that wonderful guiding Holy Spirit. I continually come back to the knowledge that He knows the end from the beginning and what He tells me is for my benefit and it is always the best way to go.

©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

