Lucky or Destined ?

Building-01

Isaiah 43:10 “You are My witnesses,” says the Lord, “And My servant whom I have chosen, that you may know and believe Me, and understand that I am He. Before Me there was no God formed, nor shall there be after Me.

I believe, with all my heart that the life I live today and the place where I live is exactly where this loving Father has decided He wants me. I believe that I was born in the state of Maine, in the USA so that I would understand Christian values. I believe this was predestined from before the foundation of the world ever began. No, I am no more special than any other individual on this planet but there were certain things that I had to go through to bring me to the place where I am today to be of service to the Almighty Invisible King of the Universe. He has given me certain things that I have a degree of understanding in that seem so contrary to each other yet makes perfect sense to me. As I pointed out in my last entry here, I am a scribe … with a camera rather than a quill or pen. The images I take speak to me and for me of His Kingdom which I know is all around us but unseen. Angels are with us, and demons as well but they are just unseen unless the Lord opens our eyes to that dimension of this world we live in. I have, on occasion, seen both demons and angels on separate occasions.

I am writing these things down more for my sake to continually remember who I am, a child of the living God.

©2015 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

