Searching the Scriptures

Mello Yello

Proverbs 25:2 It is the glory of God to conceal a matter, but the glory of kings is to search out a matter.

Part of my “heaven” problem is that I have looked into quantum Physics and string theory and other dimensions surrounding us. I believe that our physical eyes do not see everything that surrounds us and it is only the Creator God who can open our eyes to this other dimension or dimensions, thus, where is heaven, really? I was on my way to get some vegetables yesterday morning shortly after I had put up my idea of wondering about heaven. I stopped by the flower shop on my way and took some marvelous photographs, this being one of them. But as I look at this beautiful flower, I see that as it opens its beauty to the world, it does it slowly, slowly. There is first a shoot that comes out of the ground and eventually, a bud forms and gradually this bud opens. It is not an instant thing that happens, just like my search of the scriptures to understand, if I can, where heaven is. As you can see in this flower, it still has not revealed its innermost secrets. The Word of God is no different; one must put line upon line, Isaiah 28:10 say it quite well; For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept, line upon line, line upon line, Here a little, there a little.”  This goes on and on until one has the fullness of the story. As with this flower, it is revealing some of its glory but not all of it yet. What is that innermost beauty yet to be revealed?

©2016 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

