“COEXIST”

COEXIST

Acts 4:10-12 let it be known to you all, and to all the people of Israel, that by the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, whom you crucified, whom God raised from the dead, by Him this man stands here before you whole.  This is the ‘stone which was rejected by you builders, which has become the chief cornerstone.’ Nor is there salvation in any other, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by which we must be saved.”

 

Please be advised that these are solely my thoughts that I am presenting here.

Surprisingly, I was hanging out the clothes this morning from the washing machine and I saw this spider making a web between two of the clothes lines. I grabbed the camera to get a shot and this is what you see. However, as I looked at the image, the word coexist came into my mind and as I looked longer at the web that was being constructed, I could see that there were several circular lines that were being held together by some other sticky threads in this geometric pattern. I kept pondering the word “coexist” and the image. It occurred to me that each circle was possibly a religious ministry or denomination or organization that was being drawn together by this spider. Then, I thought of the religious terminology of all faiths coming together to form sort of a web. My mind did not have to go very far to see that as this example before me was showing that there had to be a head in charge of the entire configuration.

Now, we see in the natural physical religious world that there does seem to be one head that is drawing all religions together under one headship, the pope. As I look at this, I see some great similarities in what one might call a relatively “sticky” situation on all counts. It also looks to me that once a part of this institution, it might be a bit hard to get free once the evil of it is finally realized. In this entire “coexistent” message, I have never once heard the name that is above all names and by whom all men must be saved.

Philippians 2:9-11 Therefore God also has highly exalted Him and given Him the name which is above every name, that at the name of Jesus/Yeshua every knee should bow, of those in heaven, and of those on earth, and of those under the earth, and that every tongue should confess that Jesus Christ (Yeshua haMashiach) is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

So, ….. Just who is the leader that causes one to nearly involuntarily join this movement? You don’t suppose it could be that Wiley serpent who wants his name exalted above that of the Creator God! Could  it be?

Please be advised that these are solely my thoughts that I am presenting here.

©2016 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

