“A Sword”

book-of-instructions

Hebrews 4:12 For the word of God is living and powerful, and sharper than any two-edged sword, piercing even to the division of soul and spirit, and of joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

 It is the “word” of God in the Bible that cuts to the heart of any matter. The “word” is living and powerful as it judges a person’s heart, its thoughts and intensions. This awesome “word” of God, the Creator of all there is makes its judgment on our doings and it is this Biblical word that judges. As a photographer, when I buy a new camera, I have a tendency to immediately look at all the buttons and dials to visualize how it works and go about shooting photographs. The book of instructions usually sits in a drawer just in case I get into a situation that I am unfamiliar with and need direction. I did the same with the Bible for the first twenty-five years of my life and then I saw my roommate in the USAir Force seemed to be so much more joyful and favored than I was and I wondered what he had that I didn’t have. I discovered that he had been reading Gods book of instructions and as he followed the recommendations, he was blessed in ways that I could only wish for. He was following the laws which God had set in place that causes prosperity of body and soul.

As I see this whole business of walking with and not against the Lord God of this universe, I see that His wisdom and understanding of all He has created as infinitely balanced to bring about a total harmony in all things. I see that His plan is a perfect plan from the beginning. It is “us” that have brought in so much chaos and destruction. I have discovered that following His instructions does bring about a peace that passes all understanding in the natural order of things. Things just seem to work out better all-around in my life.

 ************************************************************

My suggestion, give it a try; you might just be surprised at how well His way actually works.

 ©2016 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

