“One God”

seeing-96a

Genesis 1:26a+27 Then God said, “Let Us make man in Our image, according to Our likeness; – So God created man in His own image; in the image of God He created him; male and female He created them

 I am back in Genesis one yet again, I cannot seem to shake these first couple chapters in the Bible. Since I live, not only in Israel, but in Jerusalem, I see so much of the Hebrew way of defining God and the scriptures. I bought the book by Johnathan Cahn, “The Book of Mysteries” and in it; there is a chapter that talks about Genesis 1:1 “In the beginning, God created” but in the Hebrew, God is a plural word but created is a singular word. Now he, Johnathan, says that what that implies is that this God is unfathomable, infinite, but the things created are finite. Now, I look at the scripture I have used above and I see that He has made “man” in His image, He is a plural being since the use of “Let Us make” and “in Our image”. Now that always gave me the impression that the man was a triune being, Body, Soul and Spirit which leads me to believe that this God is a triune being, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit. Now I want to look at man again, where did Eve come from? She came from the inside of man and as it says in the scripture here used “He created him; male and female”. I am not in any way trying to get into gender identity as the world has so falsely tried to corrupt this Godly order. In a sense, we all have a male attribute and a female attribute within our brains, our souls yet we are one. We apply strength and power and yet display gentleness and compassion; we are one as He is one and in what sense is God both male and female? I am beginning to think He is the totality of everything. I guess He is all we can think and much, much more.

Possibly more on this at a later date, stay tuned …..

 ©2016 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

