“Heart Cry”

Reaching outPsalm 145:18-19 The Lord is near to all who call upon Him, to all who call upon Him in truth. He will fulfill the desire of those who fear Him; He also will hear their cry and save them.

Proverbs 9:10 “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, and the knowledge of the Holy One is understanding.

 I stand in awe continually of this mighty God of Creation and call upon His name quite frequently because I know that in Him is all truth, love, joy and righteousness. I know that He is well aware of my heart and all the faults therein; I call upon Him to create in me a clean heart and steadfast love for all that He is and all that He stands for. I am far, far from where I would like to be but in my own way, I am working on it. I want Him to know me when that day comes and He is about to close the door on His Heavenly Kingdom; I want desperately to hear, well done, good and faithful servant.

 This verse I read the other day about the five virgins who were not quite ready when He came and had to say to them, “I do not know you.” I want Him to know me and actually I want Him to know me well. This fear of the Lord is a state of awe in His unsearchable wisdom and not one of fear of punishment but rather I want to reach out and touch Him to be healed, to be cared for, to be loved. Really, I just want to be where He is cause anyplace else is empty.

 ©2016 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

