“Breakfast Thoughts”

Cyclamin on the table

As I sat eating breakfast, there is a flowered plant on the table and as I looked at it, I thought that all the beautiful flowers that God has created here on this earth are just very tiny hints of what the Lord has in store for us as we go to be with Him. Even with my wild imagination, I can envision but a poor thought of what it might look like. As I thought about this, I thought of how even what we have here must be given sunlight and water or it will die. Immediately as the thought crossed my mind, a flower fell off onto the table and died. It felt like God was listening to my thoughts. I know He is real and I am anxious to meet Him face to face.

 ©2017 Sherwood A. Burton … all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

