“Thoughts while in Isolation”

Isolation

Proverbs 21:2 Every way of a man is right in his own eyes, but the Lord weighs the hearts.

I am pondering in my heart some of the prophetic statements about Jesus return, where and when. Acts 1:11 Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? This same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven. I get the distinct impression that as men saw Him ascend into Heaven, He shall return, not on a white horse this time or in fury but as the same Jesus that was taken into heaven. Where? Jerusalem’s Mount of Olives. And why, to reign over the world that He and His Father have created.

But why and to what purpose? I believe that He shall return at the end of the great tribulation when the Jewish hierarchy, the Pharisaical priesthood have taken over Jerusalem and the temple and tried to rid the country and world of Christendom. And as Jesus returns, they will see the one they have pierced as it states in Zacharias 12:10 And I will pour upon the house of David, and upon the inhabitants of Jerusalem, the spirit of grace and of supplications: and they shall look upon me whom they have pierced, and they shall mourn for him, as one mourneth for his only son, and shall be in bitterness for him, as one that is in bitterness for his firstborn. There will be much morning over the horrible mistaken belief they have had for over two thousand years.

I also believe, that after that, there will be a thousand-year reign of Jesus who will bind Satan in that bottomless pit, then all peoples of the world will be coming up to Jerusalem (as we know it today) to worship The King at the Feast of Tabernacles. Then, after the thousand-year reign, Satan will be loosed to deceive as he did before. THEN, there will be a King coming in the clouds on a white horse to usher in the New Jerusalem and Mt Zion will be no more. God’s Kingdom will then have arrived with its streets of gold.

As I sit in my isolation, these are the things I think about. I am a Zionist.

©2020 Sherwood A. Burton – All Rights Reserved

This entry was posted in Israel.

Leave a comment